1 KW SMPS Project Discussion

Status
Not open for further replies.

MicrosiM

Administrator
Staff member
1KW diy SMPS Project Discussion and Development

Hello All Registered users at the diysmps web site.

Let me thank you all for joining this forums, really appreciate it.

This thread (Hopefully) will discuss a 1KW SMPS Project, Explaining the SMPS sections, and a brief description about each part.

In order to help us all understand how the switching power supply works. And that will be in lessons.

I am not a SMPS expert either guru, therefore help required from any one who can help me and others.

There will be a PCB, Transformer, Construction details. To help you make that SMPS, while we can't cover every detail in SMPS since its open world.

An oscilloscope is a necessary tool for SMPS development, since there will be lot of examples, BEFORE you can skip to the assembly stage!

So at least you should have access to one.

Comments on this thread are welcomed from all, positive or negative.

At least I am trying to make all of us assembly a SMPS, since these things are rare on the web

Attached is SMPS Block Diagram with SMPS schematic

Attachments

• SMPS Overview.jpg
    SMPS Overview.jpg
    29.6 KB · Views: 888

Solcar

I look forward to this project being successful. I like your MOSFET driver buffer stage and I also like the International Rectifier MOSFET driver line of IC chips.

Attachments

• IMG_0682.jpg
    IMG_0682.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 164

MicrosiM

Administrator
Staff member
I look forward to this project being successful. I like your MOSFET driver buffer stage and I also like the International Rectifier MOSFET driver line of IC chips.

I have chosen this chip, since its easy to operate, inlcudes interanl OSC, also needs minimal components to operate. Can you help into transformer design? for that SMPS?

Attachments

• Booster(5000).rar
    211.4 KB · Views: 185
  • BoosterRing(2200).rar
    193.5 KB · Views: 398
  • Flyback(6000).rar