1kW smps project (based on MicrosiM design)

stewin

is that former n87 the one used by labgruppen in their amps 10000wts?

Attachments

• FP10000Q_ 04.jpg
    FP10000Q_ 04.jpg
    142.1 KB · Views: 285
  • FP10000Q_12.jpg
    FP10000Q_12.jpg
    142.1 KB · Views: 351
  • FP10000Q_08.jpg
    FP10000Q_08.jpg
    147.7 KB · Views: 205
  • 49.jpg
    49.jpg
    443 KB · Views: 249

ironhide

Hi Microsim and Ludo, Great design . I want to make one but i want at most 300 W at 12 V as bench supply for my robotics.. I have never made an SMPS before so can I use this design to get a 300 W smps or this design will be an over kill for my needs ?.
And as I don't need more power how can I make this Design more cost effective say by using smaller core than ETD49 etc ... or is there any other DIY project for less than 400w SMPS.
As for experience in Electronics. I know about Digital electronics never went to power side so I am fairly new to this thing..

MicrosiM

Administrator
Staff member
Hi Microsim and Ludo, Great design . I want to make one but i want at most 300 W at 12 V as bench supply for my robotics.. I have never made an SMPS before so can I use this design to get a 300 W smps or this design will be an over kill for my needs ?.
And as I don't need more power how can I make this Design more cost effective say by using smaller core than ETD49 etc ... or is there any other DIY project for less than 400w SMPS.
As for experience in Electronics. I know about Digital electronics never went to power side so I am fairly new to this thing..

I am not sure if PC power supply will work for your application? or you need variable Voltage / Current?

ironhide

No Variable voltage or Current are not required .... All I need is a 12 V power supply capable of providing around 25 A of Current.. to drive 5 50W motors ...

ironhide

Hi Microsim,